Office of Communications

The Office of Communications manages and supports a wide variety of communications efforts for the University community including the University's website and official social networking sites, FDU Magazine and other major university publications, public relations and the University's professionally run radio station WFDU. The office provides expertise and assistance in every aspect of communications from op-ed writing and media training to art design and printing. It particularly supports the Office of the President and the Office of Institutional Advancement, ensuring that those critical operations are well communicated. It further provides a leadership role in promoting the University's identity and institutional image.

Communications

Angelo Carfagna, Associate VP of University Communications
201-692-7025 - angelo@fdu.edu - Fax 201-692-7019

Rebecca Maxon, Associate Director of Communications and Publications
201-692-7024 - maxon@fdu.edu - Fax 201-692-7019

Sara Chamberlain, Communications Coordinator
201-692-7337 - sarac@fdu.edu - Fax 201-692-7019

Public Relations

Dina Schipper, Director of University Public Relations
201-692-7032 - schipper@fdu.edu 

Scott Giglio, Assistant Director of Public Relations
973-443-8756 - scott_giglio@fdu.edu

Helen Grill, Senior General Clerk
201-692-7028 - helen919_grill@fdu.edu - Fax 201-692-7019

Kenna Caprio, Communication Writer
201-692-7034 - kenna_caprio@fdu.edu

Dan Landau, Public Relations Assistant
973-443-8661 - dan_landau@fdu.edu

Publications

Carol Black, Director of Publications
201-692-7027 - black@fdu.edu - Fax 201-692-7039

Mary Ann Bautista, Communication and Publications Assistant
201-692-7026 - bautista@fdu.edu -Fax 201-692-7039

Howard Gilman, University Designer
201-692-7104 - howard@fdu.edu - Fax 201-692-7039

Web Operations

William R. Kennedy, Director of Web Operations
201-692-7275 - kennedy@fdu.edu

Joyce Beck, Campus Webmaster
201-692-7275 - beck@fdu.edu

Telecommunications

Radio station WFDU-FM

Carl Kraus, Director of Telecommunications and General Manager, WFDU-FM
201-692-2507 - ckraus@fdu.edu

Barry Sheffield, Assistant Director of Telecommunications
201-692-2806 - barrys@fdu.edu