Finance Division

Welcome to the Fairleigh Dickinson University Finance Division web site.

Field House 2009 400 FULLThe Finance Division supports and advances Fairleigh Dickinson University's mission by developing and maintaining accounting, financial management and reporting procedures and systems that ensure fiscal integrity and provide financial stewardship over University resources. 

Our web site is designed to provide information to assist you in fulfilling your financial administrative tasks.  We welcome any feedback you may have.  For assistance, use our contact listing of staff and departments. 

The Finance Division offices are mainly located on the Metropolitan Campus in the Field House, 1130 River Road in Teaneck, 2nd floor.  The Purchasing Department is located next to the Field House at 1154 River Road.

Hania Ferrara
Senior Vice President for Finance and Chief Operating Officer


The Finance Division is responsible for managing and advising on overall accounting, treasury, procurement, budgeting, payment obligations, grant accounting, and student loan repayment and collections operations of the University. This includes maintaining a sound and effective internal control environment to ensure compliance with generally accepted accounting principles as well as relevant federal and state regulations. We are also responsible for recording and reporting on the University’s financial activities to the Board of Trustees, donors, the government and other external agencies. We work with other departments of the University to promote operational efficiency by establishing and implementing best practices and financial policies, and providing information and guidance.

Hania Ferrara
Senior Vice President for Finance and Chief Operating Officer
Mail:    T-FH2-01
Phone: (201) 692-2381
Email: ferrara@fdu.edu

Lisa Carnevale
Assistant to the Senior Vice President for Finance and Chief Operating Officer
Mail:    T-FH2-06
Phone: (201) 692-9569
Email: carneval@fdu.edu

Mary Ann Hollar
Sr. Financial Analyst
Mail:    T-FH2-03
Phone: (201) 692-2023
Email: mahollar@fdu.edu

    

The Finance Division is comprised of the following departments:

Accounting

Jim Pierce, Controller

pierce@fdu.edu

Accounts Payable

Greg Sarajian, Manager

sarajian@fdu.edu

Credit & Collections/Student Loan

Aeda Ghandour-Khamis, Manager

ghandour@fdu.edu

Purchasing

Juliette Brooks, Director

jbrooks@fdu.edu

Resource Allocation & Planning

Frank Lawson, Director

lawsonf@fdu.edu

Treasury

Maurice Jones, Assistant to the Treasurer

jones@fdu.edu